Integrated Learning

The Pineapple's International Curriculum and Montessori Learning Goals are broken down into three different types of learning - knowledge, skills and understanding, an essential combination to ensure the most effective learning experience.

Subject Learning Goals

The subject goals cover the knowledge (the facts and information children might learn), the skills (those practical abilities children need to be able to do) and the understandings (the deeper awareness of key concepts which develops over time). There are subject Learning Goals for Language Arts, Mathematics, Science, ICT & Computing, Technology, History, Geography, Music, Physical Education, Art and Society.

The Personal Goals

Personal Goals underpin those individual qualities and learning dispositions we believe children will find essential in the 21st century. They help to develop those qualities that will enable children to be at ease with the continually changing context of their lives. Opportunities to experience and practice these are built into the learning tasks within each unit of work, and referenced at the end of every task to signpost opportunities for teachers to further develop them. There are 8 Personal Goals – enquiry, resilience, morality, communication, thoughtfulness, cooperation, respect and adaptability.

The International Learning Goals

International Learning Goals help young children begin the move towards an increasingly sophisticated national, international, global and intercultural perspective and develop a sense of ‘international mindedness’.

× WA Live Chat